Golden thread

A little Mike Rosenberg & Matt Corby to mellow you out this dreary Monday in December.

“Golden Thread,” Passenger
There’s lights on in a window
And a signpost in the snow
There’s a golden coin beneath your pillow
There’s parachutes above you
And lifeboats below
And a heart that loves you
Yeah, I think you know

There’s treasure maps well hidden
And diamonds in the dirt
There’s a golden thread weaved into your shirt
There’s a kiss for every tear
That rolls down your cheek
And words I shouldn’t hear and words you shouldn’t speak

So tell me one more lie my dear
Whisper softly so nobody hears
Keep me hanging on for another year
Oh, tell me one more lie my dear

Well there’s whiskey and blankets
And a bonfire when you’re cold
I’ll hold a golden breath till I’m silver and old
With only hope to keep alive
And only time to kill
There’s a fool that loved you
And he loves you still

So tell me one more lie my dear
Whisper softly so nobody hears
Keep me hanging on for another year
Oh, tell me one more lie my dear

Spin me one more tale sweetheart
Weave golden needle and thread through my heart
Whisper all the things you know I long to hear
Oh tell me one more lie my dear

This entry was published on December 17, 2012 at 15:52. It’s filed under Listen and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

