Where the PBR

Hipster Ariel

My contribution to the hipster Ariel meme, launched by the photo above.  “Part of Your World,” Brooklyn style:

ARIEL
(Maybe he’s right. Maybe there is something the matter with me.  I just don’t see how a world that makes such wonderful things could be bad.)

Look at this shirt
Isn’t it sweet?
Wouldn’t you think my collection’s complete?
Wouldn’t you think I’m the girl
The girl who has everything?

Look at this beard
It makes me look old
How many wonders can one borough hold?
Looking around here you think
Man, this guy is a freak.

I’ve got jew fros and yoga a-plenty
I’ve got flannel and hot pants galore
You want windowpane tights?
I’ve got twenty!
But who cares?
No big deal
I want more

I wanna be where the PBR
I wanna see, wanna see the F train
Walkin’ around on those – what do you call ‘em?
Oh – Vans!

Wearin’ collared shirts, you won’t get too far
Skinny ties needed for smoking, judging
Strolling along down the – what’s that word again?
Street!

Up where they walk, where no one runs
Up where they stay all day with no sun
Wanderin’ free – pale as can be
In hipster world

What would I give if I could live at Bedford & 7th?
What would I pay to spend a day steeped in irony?
Bet’cha on land they understand
That they don’t wash their hair or shower
Trust fund mop tops, armed with flip-flops,
And shirts from bands

I’m ready to know what the hipsters know
Ask ‘em questions ‘bout Andy Rooney
What’s The Levee and why does it – what’s the word?
Suck?

When’s it my turn?
Wouldn’t I love
Love to explore the Highline above
Out of CT
Wish I could be
In hipster world.

I wanna be where the PBR

This entry was published on February 18, 2011 at 11:44 and is filed under Listen, Read. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

